DEMOLITION CONTRACTOR TESTIMONIALS
FOR S.K. CHOPPIN DEMOLITION, INC.

“We had Scott’s team remove a complex indoor – outdoor pool at our home as well as some additional demolition work. They were extremely professional, getting the necessary permits, soils engineer and City inspections that were needed to do the job. They were reasonably priced and kept us in the loop throughout the entire process. Scott returned all phone calls and emails promptly and completed all of the work as promised. We would highly recommend his company for any work that needed to be done.”

Mrs. Linda Cressner – Los Alamitos, CA, March 2017 – As reviewed on Yelp and Google+

“Don’t look anywhere else. To say that my job didn’t go exactly according to plan would be an understatement and Scott and his entire team were pros from start to finish. Some of the other reviews should be taken with a grain of salt as they don’t address the actual work. Our job was a demo and fill an old pool on the side of a 100 year old home in a historic neighborhood under the watchful eye of an HPOZ and the team didn’t miss a beat. When the job was complete and I asked for another load of dirt to be brought in they did just that without hesitation. The consistent communication from Scott was also a huge plus as the home is a complete remodel and I’m rarely on site. Finally, remember that you get what you pay for; there may be cheaper contractors out there, but there aren’t any better – take that to heart when you consider back-hoes, bobcats, jack-hammers, and dump trucks on your property!”

Mr. Ben Cornwell – Los Angeles, CA, December 2016 – As reviewed on Yelp and G+

“I emailed several companies requesting quotes and Scott replied within an hour to set up an appointment … I’m still waiting for those other companies to respond. I had a lap pool that needed demo’d and after arriving at a reasonable price, Scott and his team took care of everything, local city permit and scheduled the inspections and soil tests. From start to finish, very professional and Scott was always available via phone or email to answer any questions. No surprises, because I hate surprises from demo services.”

Mr. Jim Moran – Walnut, CA, November 2016 – As reviewed on Yelp and G+

“I contracted S.K. Choppin Demolition to demolish a swimming pool in my backyard in the city of San Dimas, CA. I have been impressed with this company since day one. The contract proposal itself was very professionally prepared and easy to understand, even for someone not familiar with all the technical terms. My many questions along the way were answered and clearly explained by the excellent and knowledgeable staff in a very timely manner. The project hit a bit of a snag at the permit stage and Scott spent hours with me examining all options and really went to bat for me with the city. Scott and his team are very honest, hard working professionals who clearly go the extra mile to take care of their customers. I highly recommend their services and will use them again for future projects.”

Mr. Robert Jorgensen – San Dimas, CA, September 2016 – As reviewed on Yelp and G+

“S.K. Choppin Demolition, Inc. was an incredible company to work with. They were able to accommodate the special needs of the population we work with and got the job done the right way in a timely fashion. Would gladly and highly recommend this company”

Mr. James Wolfe – Salvation Army Bell Shelter – Bell, CA, July 2016 – As reviewed on thumbtack.com

“Great communication and very reasonable price. I hired this company to have the swimming pool and a tea house demolished in the City of Arcadia. Once the contract was signed, the work was initiated promptly and all the work was finished on schedule with high quality. Scott was very responsive in replying emails, you will get his replies within minutes. He even moved up the start of my project by a few weeks when I told him there was an urgency. And his lead person, Andrew, already took care of the city permit on the first day of the contract. Everything went fast and smoothly afterwards, the entire process from estimate to city inspection was as good as it could get. I’d hire them again for any demolition work. Thank you.”

Mr. Simon Choi – Arcadia, CA, June 2016 – As reviewed on Yelp and G+

“Scott and his lead guy, Andrew, were great to work with. I just purchased a house and I needed the pool and our patio deck to be removed Scott gave me a great quote and finished the job as promised! They handled getting the permits and dealing with the city (which we all know can be a huge pain!). They even helped remove some concrete pieces that were lying all over the place in my backyard.  They kept me updated and in the loop throughout the entire process. I highly recommend them.  Very honest and hard working, which you don’t expect from contractors. For all the people that left bad reviews because he did not respond right away…the guy is busy, be patient!”

Mr. John Huynh – Monterey Park, CA, May 2016

“On behalf of The Salvation Army Bell Shelter, I wanted to write this letter to let you know that we are very pleased with the work that S.K. Choppin Demolition completed for us last month. The demolition of the three mobile home structures went smoothly and your team communicated well and worked diligently to complete its work to our great satisfaction. We also appreciate the high level of care you demonstrated in moving the statue donated by Judge Harry Pregerson, which we hope to reinstall at a future date on the property. We look forward to building a new affordable housing community on this site and you have helped us move towards The Salvation Army’s goal of providing permanent supportive housing units to homeless adults in need of housing.”

Mr. Steve Lytle, Salvation Army – Bell, CA, January 2016

This letter is acknowledgement of the outstanding work your company performed at the above referenced property. Your demolition team completed their work very quickly and with no fuss. We appreciated the excellent communication; we knew where the project stood at all times. As a vote of confidence on our part, we have invited your company to join our preferred vendor list. We would recommend other apartment owners and managers to utilize your services. Thanks again for the great work.”

Ms. Kim Robertson, White Glove Property Management – La Habra, CA, January 2016

“S.K. Choppin did a great job demolishing our garage. They were very professional, very responsive and even fit us into their schedule with rather short notice to help aid in our scheduling. They left our yard clean and we were very pleased with the quality of work and the overall experience. We would recommend using them! Thank you S.K. Choppin for a job well done.”

Ms. Kelly Curtin – Long Beach, CA, November 2015

“Scott and his crew did an incredible job removing our pool. The project was under very tight conditions. Andrew, the project manager, was terrific. Demolition is a hard dirty job, but these guys did clean efficient work. Scott communicated with us throughout the project, always telling us what was going on and how the project was going. Completion was right on time! For such a large job, these guys were amazing. Scott even worked with us on pricing when some additional items came up in the natural process of the demo. Choppin Demolition is a stand-up, old style business. They do things when they say they are going to. They are on time, clean, and communicate often and clearly. I couldn’t recommend them more highly. Thanks guys!!!”

Mr. Mario Tromba – Pasadena, CA, November 2015 – As reviewed on Yelp and G+

“Choppin Demolition Services have my back yard back in just 5 working days! Job well done, very professional! I recently contracted with Choppin Demolition to fill in my pool in Chino Hills. The pool demolition work went smoothly, and the Choppin team was great to work with, and they were very good communicators. They made me aware of the status at all times during the work going on at my house. I will plan to refer people that I know to Choppin Demolition in the future if they are in need of a great demolition company. Highly recommended!”

Mr. Michael Song – Chino Hills, CA, July 2015

“We contracted with Choppin Demolition Services for swimming pool removal and subsequent fill and landscape design.  Scott Choppin, owner of the company, and Brian Choppin, Project Manager, were easy to communicate with, and responsive.  We were very pleased with the quality of the work.  All employees were respectful and well-trained, and the company accommodated change orders easily.  While the project took longer than anticipated, all phases were completed in a satisfactory manner, and we are very happy with the outcome.  If you are anticipating demolition of any kind, we would heartily recommend Choppin Demolition services.”

Ms. Beverly Cook – Long Beach, CA, June 2015

This letter shall serve as acknowledgement of the outstanding work your completed on the above referenced projects. As a general contractor, we are always on the lookout for subcontractors that get their work done with little or no management from our team. We were highly impressed with your team, particularly your demolition operators. Your team produced the neccesary manpower, equipment, expertise, team coordination, and communication skills that made the early phases of the projects as success. Finally, your company completed its’ scope of work in an expedient manner which helped us continue on smoothly with the rest of the project scope. Please have this letter serve as a thank you for your team’s good work on these projects. We look forward to working with you in the future”

Mr. Butch Burnett, Principal, JMC Concepts – Tustin, CA, March 2015

“Had my swimming pool back filled this November. They gave me a response within 24hr… really satisfied on the response time. The project duration was about a week, and the Choppin team was really professional; they arrived on time and … sent me all the procedure before the work and gave me updates everyday about the project.  There was no damage..and they cleaned up everything after job done. My mom was really happy about the service … I really appreciated the Choppin team’s work and highly recommend.”

Mr. Kevin Wong – Pomona, CA, January 2015 – As reviewed on Yelp and G+

“I contacted Choppin Demolition on a Friday about two huge sheds I needed to have removed from the backyard. They were extremely responsive and Brian arrived at 8am Monday morning, as agreed, to look over the sheds and give a quote. To my pleasant surprise, the quote was significantly lower than other quotes I received and they were willing and ready to do the job that very same day. By 10am, again as promised, Brian, Andrew and Fidel were tearing down the ugly monstrosities known as sheds! I was amazed at not only how quick they got the job done (by 2pm) but the great price they gave us. They completed the job in just a few hours and hauled everything (their trash and honestly, a lot of ours – lots of xmas cardboard boxes that couldn’t fit in the trashcan) away- leaving the area clean and debris free. When I contacted them Friday, I would never have guessed that by Monday afternoon the job would be expertly done and with a few dollars still in my pocket!”

Ms. Erin M. – Fullerton, CA, January 2015

“During the month of December 2014, Choppin Demolition completed the removal of our pool, installation of pavers, and the rebuild of the trellis in our backyard. The team including Brian, Andrew, and Fidel worked on our project and it looks wonderful. We now have a beautiful new space to use in the summertime, and the pavers look great. One unique thing about this team is that they were able to help us with selection and sourcing of the pavers and Brian worked closely with us to craft a custom plan for our backyard. Thanks guys, great work!”

Mr. Alex Louca – Torrance, CA 2015

“We recently had the Choppin Demolition team work on removing a spa for us in La Palma, CA. We appreciated the clean work and their guys were good guys. It took a little longer than we planned for but we are happy with the final results.”

Mr. Alan Havey – La Palma, CA, 2015

“In 2014, Choppin Demolition did work for one our apartment communities, specifically they processed the demolition permit and backfilled the old pool. We were happy with the work they did, and the company worked diligently with us on completing punchlist items to wrap up the work on our property. We would use them again on future projects.”

Ms. Laura Herman, Crusberg Properties – Los Angeles, CA, January 2015

“Choppin Demolition completed its’ demolition scope of work in an expedient manner which helped us continue on with the rest of our Long Beach project with a now usable backyard area for staging our work. As a general contractor, we always seek to work with subcontractors that get their work done with little or no management from our team. We were impressed with your team’s positive attitude and solid communication skills. Your team produced the necessary manpower, equipment, expertise, and team coordination that made this part of the project a success. We look forward to working with you on the next project.”

Ms. Kathryn Orfino, Alpine Green Property Services – Long Beach, CA, January 2015

“Friendly, professional, fair and honest..I would use this company again for another job!”

Ms. Tiffani R. – Costa Mesa, CA, October 2014 (review via Thumbtack)

“The ArtExchange is a visual arts non-profit center based in Long Beach, CA. Recently, the team at Choppin Demolition completed demolition work for one of our classroom spaces. We highly appreciate the quick and efficient work they did and the space now looks fantastic. We will definitely use this company in the future.”

Ms. Nicolassa Galvez – Long Beach, CA, July 2014

“I was involved in the real estate transaction and sales effort on a project located at Marsh and Nipomo Streets in downtown San Luis Obispo. In 2009, the owner at that time was required to demolish two single family homes related to a request from the City of San Luis Obispo. Scott Choppin and his demolition team were selected and made short work of the demolition on the property. They worked with the local air quality management district to expedite permitting and coordinated closely with the City of San Luis. They completed their work expeditiously.”

Mr. Chris Richardson – San Luis Obispo, CA, June 2014

“I am an architect based in Pismo Beach, CA. I worked with the Choppin team on a project in the Central Coast in 2009/2010. I can say truthfully that they are a highly competent demolition contracting team who know how to get things done in a timely and cost effective manner. I would highly recommend them for your next demolition project.”

Mr. Jeff Schneidereit – Pismo Beach, CA, March 2014

Let S.K. Choppin Demolition, Inc. help you with all your demolition project needs including Residential Demolition, Commercial DemolitionIndustrial Demolition, and Pool Demolition.

 Schedule a Consultation for Your Demolition Project

Have a Gmail Account?

Leave a Google review

(gray button 1/2 way down right side)